Click Above Photo to Visit the American Tennis Association (ATA)


Welcome Tennis Lovers!!

PRESS RELEASE: Al Green To Swear In New Board Members Of Rancho Cienega Tennis Club

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Press Release

Media Contact:
Jasmyne Cannick
(323) 839-0216

Singer Al Green to Swear In New Board Members of
Rancho Cienega Tennis Club
Annual Blue Grey Tournament

Rancho Cienega Tennis Club
Largest African-American Tennis Club
on West Coast Since 1957

WHO: Al Green, Rancho Cienega Tennis Club, largest African-American tennis club on West Coast since 1957

WHAT: Annual Blue Grey Tennis Tournament

WHEN: Saturday, February 27, 2010, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., Swearing In Ceremony 12 p.m.

WHERE: Arthur Ashe Tennis Center, 5001 Rodeo Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90016

LOS ANGELES, CA - Singer Al Green will swear in the new board members of the Rancho Cienega Tennis Club during their annual Blue Grey Tennis Tournament taking place Sat. Feb. 27 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. at the Arthur Ashe Tennis Center located at 5001 South Rodeo Blvd. in Los Angeles. With over 300 members, the Rancho Cienega Tennis Club has been the home of Blacks who love tennis in Los Angeles since 1957. The Blue Grey Tournament is the club's annual membership drive tennis tournament that encourages people of all skill levels who enjoy the sport of tennis to partner up with someone new. A fun tournament engages both high and low tennis players for an afternoon of fun and good sportsmanship. Annual membership dues for the club are $20 and can be made in person on Saturday or online at www.ranchotennisclub.org. Saturday's tournament is free and open to the public attend.

"As members of the Rancho Cienega Tennis Club, we show the community how much we appreciate tennis in our neighborhood and follow in a rich tradition of African-American tennis players in Los Angeles," explained board president Winston Brooks.

The incoming board officers and members of the Rancho Cienega Tennis Club are: Winston Brooks, President, Dottie Bly, Vice President, Charles Thomas, Secretary, Phylis Douglas, Recording Secretary, Eddie Anderson, Corresponding Secretary, Vanessa Paul, Member, Jasmyne Cannick, Member, Marion Lenoir, Member, Denise Self, Member, Lanrae Lawal, Member, and Phyliss Taylor, Member.


Posted by Shelia

Email this post
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Design by Blogger Buster